Wretched man that I am!

wretched_man

“Wretched man that I am!  Who will rescue me from this body of death?  Thanks be to God [who will rescue me] through Jesus Christ our Lord!  So then, with my mind I am a slave to the law of God, but with my flesh I am a slave to the law of sin [until I am rescued through faith in Jesus Christ]” (Romans 7:24-25 paraphrased).

Copyrighted art by Pat Marvenko Smith

“There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For [having been rescued through faith] the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has set you free from the law of sin and of death [so that you are no longer a slave to the law of sin]” (Romans 8:1-2 paraphrased).

–> Living Faith in a Nutshell

[ Editor’s Note:  How marvelous it is to make the transition from Romans 7 to Romans 8.   Try not to get bogged down any longer than necessary playing tug of war in the labyrinth of the egoic mind.  Better to enter into life, here and now!  But if your state of mind is such that you must dwell on it, a rather in-depth discussion of the conflict can be found in this essay:  Flesh and Spirit in Conflict.  God bless you as you continue to look for that which is hidden in plain sight! ]

The Building Blocks of Faith

This entry was posted in Yeshua. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

